The voice of the energy industry

Energy UK Governance


All strategic decisions on behalf of Energy UK member organisations rest ultimately with the Energy UK Board. It is chaired by Lord John Hutton and made up of senior representatives from across the industry.

You can read our Articles of Association here

The minutes from our most recent AGM can be found here

Firms represented on the Energy UK Board are:

  • Bulb
  • Centrica
  • Drax
  • EDF Energy
  • Engie
  • EP Invest
  • ESB
  • InterGen
  • National Grid
  • Natural Power
  • Octopus Energy
  • Ovo
  • RWE
  • ScottishPower
  • Sembcorp
  • SSE

Energy UK Committees

Energy UK has a wide committee structure in which our members’ discuss various issues, from Retail to Generation to Strategic policy. These committees work to form a position on behalf of the energy industry, all made of experts within their field. The aim of the committees is to work through the variety of issues that might arise within the energy industry.



Energy UK Small